Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

After updating to 1.55 with manual patch, my game is stuck on the loading screen after selecting a world.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

After updating to 1.55 with manual patch, my game is stuck on the loading screen after selecting a world. Empty After updating to 1.55 with manual patch, my game is stuck on the loading screen after selecting a world.

Post by Guest Tue 09 Jul 2013, 02:03

I have been playing the sims 3 with your downloads for a few months now with no problems. I saw there was an update and had to use your manual patch in order to update to 1.55. It was successful and when I went to load the game it threw an error asking for me to load the Pets disk. So I redid the Ultimate Fix which seemed to work as the game loaded. However when I choose the world/neighborhood to load the green bar gets to the very end but never loads the game. It just sits on that page with the cursor still circling (I left my computer for over an hour and came back with it still on that screen).

Any ideas how to fix this?? Thanks!

Back to top Go down

After updating to 1.55 with manual patch, my game is stuck on the loading screen after selecting a world. Empty Re: After updating to 1.55 with manual patch, my game is stuck on the loading screen after selecting a world.

Post by J.T. Tue 09 Jul 2013, 02:59