Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sims 3 - Crash after Launcher / Seasons not working

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Sims 3 - Crash after Launcher / Seasons not working Empty Sims 3 - Crash after Launcher / Seasons not working

Post by Guest Tue 09 Jul 2013, 21:50

Hello,
This is not my first time dealing with torrents and the like, but this is my first time stumbling upon a problem that searching seems to help none, so I turn to the experts here. I installed The Sims 3 using G4TW cracks/update and it worked beautifully. I then downloaded TS3 Pets and Seasons, both of which ran perfectly. I then downloaded Generations, and ran into a couple of issues:

The Seasons icon in the launcher no longer was lit.
Attempting to play game results in "Please Insert Pets..."
Mounting the Pets ISO and playing the game results in crash.
Trying to run TS3(W).exe results in crash.

A little more information about my software:

I installed all my torrents from TPB.
The Sims 3 base game, Seasons, and Generations are from Reloaded.
The Sims 3 Pets is from Fairlight.

I have followed all directions on the readmes both included with the torrents and here on the forums, none of which work after the installation of Generations (or in any order I install with Generations). I have also followed the attempted fixes for instant crashes detailed on the boards which do not work.

Final information about problem:
Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name:    APPCRASH
  Application Name:    TS3W.exe
  Application Version:    0.1.0.27
  Application Timestamp:    4f2b35b6
  Fault Module Name:    TS3W.exe
  Fault Module Version:    0.1.0.27
  Fault Module Timestamp:    4f2b35b6
  Exception Code:    c0000005
  Exception Offset:    000e6146
  OS Version:    6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
  Locale ID:    1033
  Additional Information 1:    044f