Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

installation issue world adventures

View previous topic View next topic Go down

installation issue world adventures Empty installation issue world adventures

Post by Guest Sat 17 Aug 2013, 19:25

hey everyone, 
so, first of all, i'm new to this, so please be patient with me Wink 

this is the first time i downloaded a game with expansion packs to install, but when i found that it is possible to have sims3+expansions, i just had to give it a go, so i downloaded the full game plus allmost all expansions and quite a few stuff-packs from games4theworld.com thanks guys, brilliant work.
then i checked for the "how to install everything perfectly" guide and so i installed the main game (with some error messages that files are corrupted for some reason, but it still finished) then i did as i was told and ignored the crack. downloaded the newest update, installed that, and started the installation of world adventures, completely ignoring the cracks and everything. typed in one of the serial codes and then it pops up the message: please insert the disk that contains "Caches/Egypt.objectCache" and then the option to find the correct filefolder...so i searched, and searched, used the computers search, but i can't find Egypt.objectCache anywhere and the expansion pack only seems to have one setup file and no disk .iso files...so i'm confused. 
what shall i do? should i have followed those steps with the crack files of world adventures after all?
Help please. as i said, please be patient with me, i never installed a cracked game with expansions, only ones that didn't have any expansion. so this is really confusing to me WhatDidUJustCallMe?

thanks a lot in advance to anyone who is willing to guide me through this 
(p.s. i haven't checked the other expansions yet, so i don't know if similar issues might occur with those as well)