Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Problems with installations; Base game/university life working, after store content it no longer works.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Problems with installations; Base game/university life working, after store content it no longer works. Empty Problems with installations; Base game/university life working, after store content it no longer works.

Post by Guest Sun 27 Oct 2013, 21:56

Hello,

So im basically new to this whole process but i installed the base game from the torrent you offer, and I also acquired univerity Life and Supernatural. I originally had issues with them so i restarted the process after uninstall/deletion. After re-installation i got it to work. After that  i successfully downloaded and added riverview, but also decided to grab some additional Store Content. The first pack of store content downloaded fine, but the other few i attempted after said they needed an update. After downloading your update for 1.63, and installing it the game begins to start, but after a few minutes it gives an error, saying  it has encountered a problem and will close windows will notify me if it finds a solution). 

-I used the ultimate fix ts3 and tsw file for my currently expansion.
-i followed the guide for the mod folder, etc, (as riverview successfully worked and loaded playably).
-i fixed the no disk error in university life by re-applying the files from the #crack file that came in its specific .rar, to the appropriate bin folder.
- i just need some guidance on in what pattern should i be installing this?
(i have windows 7)
 i chose the route of: Base game, UV life (working and fine), then riverview (worked), then store content(which required updating), and the update to 1.63 (and now it wont load, and yes i uninstalled the mods for store content and deleted them, but still no loading).

please help >_<