Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Graphics issue : lighting, shadows and reflections. [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Graphics issue : lighting, shadows and reflections. [SOLVED] Empty Graphics issue : lighting, shadows and reflections. [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Tue 18 Mar 2014, 01:53

So I used to play the sims 3 like a year ago with most of the early expansion packs on my laptop and it all was working fine.
I recently re-downloaded the sims3 from Games4thworld and it worked great, but when I started playing i noticed that the graphics mainly lighting and shadows are set to the minimum, the ground looks blurry, and no reflections on water. Even if I set the graphics to the highest nothing will change. the graphics look bad. I need to know if theres something i could do to fix it. is it my laptop or graphic card, considering that i used to play the game on the same laptop before and it was just fine. I really appreciate it if you could help me with this issue. Help 

Many thanks

Back to top Go down

Graphics issue : lighting, shadows and reflections. [SOLVED] Empty Re: Graphics issue : lighting, shadows and reflections. [SOLVED]

Post by The_gh0stm4n Tue 18 Mar 2014, 15:46

telo90 wrote:So I used to play the sims 3 like a year ago with most of the early expansion packs on my laptop and it all was working fine.