Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

No ISO type of file in the folder [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

No ISO type of file in the folder [SOLVED] Empty No ISO type of file in the folder [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Sat 10 Sep 2011, 17:35

Hi,
I am following the instruction given on the download and this is what was written:

"NOTE: BEFORE STARTING, EXTRACT ALL FILES TO A FOLDER ON YOUR DESKTOP!

1. Mount* or Burn the 'The_Sims_3_StartDisk.ISO'.
2. Do the same with the 'The_Sims_3_Disk_1.ISO'"

But my problem is, when I open Daemon Tools Lite there is no ISO file on the folder containing the extracted files, only # Crack folder, Installation Guide, The_Sims_3_Disk_1 rar, and The_Sims_3_StartDisk rar.
I extracted both rar files and there is still no ISO files similar to what was indicated on the Installation Guide.

Im new to all these kind of mounting and I really want to play The Sims 3, please help and accept my thanks.

Back to top Go down

No ISO type of file in the folder [SOLVED] Empty Re: No ISO type of file in the folder [SOLVED]

Post by Narong30 Sat 10 Sep 2011, 20:09

yumiyumi-kawaii wrote:Hi,
I am following the instruction given on the download and this is what was written:

"NOTE: BEFORE STARTING, EXTRACT ALL FILES TO A FOLDER ON YOUR DESKTOP!

1. Mount* or Burn the 'The_Sims_3_StartDisk.ISO'.
2. Do the same with the 'The_Sims_3_Disk_1.ISO'"

But my problem is, when I open Daemon Tools Lite there is no ISO file on the folder containing the extracted files, only # Crack folder, Installation Guide, The_Sims_3_Disk_1 rar, and The_Sims_3_StartDisk rar.
I extracted both rar files and there is still no ISO files similar to what was indicated on the Installation Guide.

Im new to all these kind of mounting and I really want to play The Sims 3, please help and accept my thanks.

Hello there,