Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sims 4 stopped working

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Sims 4 stopped working Empty Sims 4 stopped working

Post by Guest Sun 07 Jun 2015, 22:20

Hello,

I'm kinda new to this but I downloaded and installed The Sims 4, Sims 4 GTW and applied the ultimate fix (in that order and all from games4theworld) but now that i want to play it doesn't work. The screen goes black, shows a white background and the green logo and then it just goes back to my screensaver and it gives the error 'sims 4 stopped working'. I have my Anti-virus program off and my DEP is already on the right setting. I have searched for hours through the forum but i couldn't find an answer. I hope anyone here can help me? Surprised

Back to top Go down

Sims 4 stopped working Empty Re: Sims 4 stopped working

Post by Sim Architect Sun 07 Jun 2015, 22:25

Can you try to disable your screensaver and run again? Also, what's your video card model? Are the drivers (and windows) up to date?
Sim Architect
Sim Architect
G4TW HONORARY Moderator
The Gray Eminence :p
G4TW HONORARY Moderator The Gray Eminence :p

Windows version :
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : Plants vs Zombies, The Sims 3, Cities Skylines, The Sims 4

Male

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Sun 07 Jun 2015, 22:35

I'm sorry what exactly do you mean by disabling screensaver? (by screensaver I meant my desktop/wallpaper)

Everything should be up to date and my video card is a Intel® HD Graphics 5500 (I think, not so good with computers lol)

Back to top Go down

Post by Sim Architect Sun 07 Jun 2015, 22:40

sharonx wrote:Hello,