Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Origin problem once again zZz

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Origin problem once again zZz Empty Origin problem once again zZz

Post by Guest Wed 08 Jun 2016, 14:04

Ok so I'm getting this famous Origin problem. First, I want to note that I've done EVERYTHING that i could find on this webiste. 
I'll list everything that I've done so far to see if I skipped something.

1. I installed Sims 4, Get to work and Get Together, in that order

2. My Folder is in Programs Files (x64) instead of Electronic Arts

3. I installed both redlists

4. My antivirus is disabled, Windows Defenders aswell

5. I applied the Ultra Fix

6. I made sure the RldOrigin.dll file was correct (even downladed it again separeted from a comment i saw around)

7. Origin is not installed on my computer

And I think that's all I did... I have some experience downloading and installing stuff so I'm pretty sure I didn't mess up any of the previous steps.

I have windows 10 64 bits

And i got the origin error everytime, I still haven't been able to open the game once.

Any ideas? Would be really appreciated because I've run out of them

Back to top Go down

Origin problem once again zZz Empty Re: Origin problem once again zZz

Post by The_gh0stm4n Wed 08 Jun 2016, 20:20

Welcome to the forum @Javi137,

You mean your install folder is already under C:\Program files ? Then try starting the game from the TS4_x64.exe for no. Also apply the "hotfix" mentioned here:
https://games4theworld.forumotion.com/t21865-llama-symbols-in-newcrest-and-related-glitches-a-k-a-get-together-hotfix-please-read

Good luck for now !
The_gh0stm4n
The_gh0stm4n
G4TW RETIRED Forum Gatekeeper

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7
  • Windows XP
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)