Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Broken Sims 2 Game.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Broken Sims 2 Game. Empty Broken Sims 2 Game.

Post by Guest Thu 09 Mar 2017, 19:58

Hi, I don't know if this has been discussed anywhere, also this is my first time posting on the forum I think, so hi. I used the games4theworld sims 2 complete collection download and it worked perfect 100%. Wellll, I got misled like a dumb ass and saw something that said "use this key to get the complete sims 2 collection for free from steam". So I thought, hey a legal version is better than an illegal one. I wish I hadn't but what I did was go to uninstall the sims 2, but it didn't show up in programs to uninstall. SO I went into its file folder and just DELETED all of its files. Then I realized I actually COULDNT get the legal version of sims 2, so I re downloaded the torrent from games4theworld again. When I went to install it worked fine, but when I got to one expansion pack (I think it was seasons, maybe an expansion pack after seasons?) the installation program gave me an error saying "it appears there is already a sims 2 game here, installing to this folder will corrupt your game" or something like that. Well now I'm stuck because I don't know 1) if sims 2 is still installed on my computer since I deleted all the files, 2) how to run sims 2 if it is installed and 3) if I corrupted and ruined the sims 2 by installing to the same folder a second time. Please help me out!

Back to top Go down

Broken Sims 2 Game. Empty Re: Broken Sims 2 Game.

Post by The_gh0stm4n Fri 10 Mar 2017, 02:46