Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

does this "basegame update only" remove DLC's & do I need to install every update to get to the latest?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

does this "basegame update only" remove DLC's & do I need to install every update to get to the latest? Empty does this "basegame update only" remove DLC's & do I need to install every update to get to the latest?

Post by Guest Sun 11 Nov 2018, 17:32

Hello!

I downloaded an all in one pack, which was the cats & dogs update (v1.36.120.1020), and I have only recently tried downloading all updates that came after that. I am currently in v1.40.61.1020 (which I have installed from here). I'm downloading this update (v1.41.38.1020) right now.

and I want to ask about some stuffs since I'm new to this;

1st question...
Will installing that remove all DLC's/game packs I have? 

2nd question... 
Do I need to install every update to get to the latest version which is v1.46?

That's what I've been doing since yesterday. I've only gotten to v1.40 and it's already been 2 days.. I'm just wondering when I'll be able to play Sims again with the latest version because I still need to install tons of updates to get to v1.46.

Back to top Go down

does this "basegame update only" remove DLC's & do I need to install every update to get to the latest? Empty Re: does this "basegame update only" remove DLC's & do I need to install every update to get to the latest?

Post by Guest Mon 12 Nov 2018, 09:22

1st QUESTION SOLVED:

YES IT DOES.

Back to top Go down

does this "basegame update only" remove DLC's & do I need to install every update to get to the latest? Empty Re: does this "basegame update only" remove DLC's & do I need to install every update to get to the latest?

Post by Guest Mon 12 Nov 2018, 18:02