Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

If my Sims 4 doesn't open with Origin, can I just delete Origin ?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

If my Sims 4 doesn't open with Origin, can I just delete Origin ? Empty If my Sims 4 doesn't open with Origin, can I just delete Origin ?

Post by Guest Wed 04 Dec 2019, 21:06

Sorry if this is a dumb question, I'm really new to Sims 4. I stopped after 2.

I don't need Origin for anything else, I only installed it because I thought I needed it for the game.

I downloaded all of the G4TW Sims games/packs/stuff/etc. & I noticed it doesn't open in Origin, it just opens by itself.

If I don't need it, I'd rather just delete it from my computer, but I don't want to mess anything up either.

Back to top Go down

If my Sims 4 doesn't open with Origin, can I just delete Origin ? Empty Re: If my Sims 4 doesn't open with Origin, can I just delete Origin ?

Post by The_gh0stm4n Wed 04 Dec 2019, 22:03

mamawolfalberico wrote:Sorry if this is a dumb question, I'm really new to Sims 4. I stopped after 2.

I don't need Origin for anything else, I only installed it because I thought I needed it for the game.

I downloaded all of the G4TW Sims games/packs/stuff/etc. & I noticed it doesn't open in Origin, it just opens by itself.

If I don't need it, I'd rather just delete it from my computer, but I don't want to mess anything up either.

Hello and welcome to the G4TW Forums @mamawolfalberico,

You can try is to double-check your antivirus and Windows Defender exclusions. For Windows Defender, see this here:
https://www.games4theworld.club/t32067-two-ways-of-disabling-windows-defender-under-windows-10

If you have any other antivirus software beyond that, you need to try doing research on your own and/or play around with the settings yourself to see how to properly configure exclusions.