Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Original The Sims 3 - Can I install torrent expansions? [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Original The Sims 3 - Can I install torrent expansions? [SOLVED] Empty Original The Sims 3 - Can I install torrent expansions? [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Fri 30 Mar 2012, 04:19

Hello everyone!

I'm quite new to this, so excuse me if it is a stupid question.. Smile
I have a legal, The Sims 3 disc version, registered and all.. But loosing my job last month didnt make me desire the expansion less, but not having the money for them, and now LOOOOOTS of time, I would like'em.. Can I just download and install the torrents as described, without having any impact when it's all registered and all? And what about a "no disc" crack for my original The Sims 3 too? Is it just the file in the pack from you inhere?

Thanks in advance!
Sabi...

Mod edit: Topic moved to the right section.

- Lady ElDi

Back to top Go down

Original The Sims 3 - Can I install torrent expansions? [SOLVED] Empty Re: Original The Sims 3 - Can I install torrent expansions? [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Fri 30 Mar 2012, 07:33

Well I never downloaded anything using origin but I also have a legit base-game and the torrent expansions work fine. Base is still registered with EA. Hope that helps you.

Back to top Go down

Original The Sims 3 - Can I install torrent expansions? [SOLVED] Empty Re: Original The Sims 3 - Can I install torrent expansions? [SOLVED]

Post by ☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠ Fri 30 Mar 2012, 11:26

Hello,

That will be no problem at all and your registered base game remains as such. You'' have to crack your game with the fix, which requires at least one of the following expansions: Showtime, Master Suite Stuff, Pets, Town Life Stuff, Generations.
☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠
☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠
G4TW SUPER Adminatrix
First Lady / Commander-In-Chief