Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sims 3 installation: doesn't work

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Sims 3 installation: doesn't work Empty Sims 3 installation: doesn't work

Post by Guest Mon 02 Jul 2012, 20:54

Hi!

I've been trying to install the Sims 3 on my Macbook for a couple of days now, and after finding the Mac installation guide, I thought I had found gold. However, after downloading it, combining the two .iso files in Terminal, something isn't working properly. I'm not very good with computers, but I followed the instructions very carefully, yet at step 5 there is no The Sims 3 installer for me to click on. There is some broken link that probably should have been the installer, but when I click on it, it says that it's either not safe or it's damaged.
I'm not sure if it's something I did wrong, or if it's something with the download.

Please, help me! I will be very, very grateful.

Back to top Go down

Sims 3 installation: doesn't work Empty Re: Sims 3 installation: doesn't work

Post by ☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠ Tue 03 Jul 2012, 07:19

Hello,

If you have our version of the base game, you'll need a different one. It doesn't work on MAC. The one from Reloaded will do.
Our expansions do work on MAC.
☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠
☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠
G4TW SUPER Adminatrix
First Lady / Commander-In-Chief
G4TW SUPER Adminatrix First Lady / Commander-In-Chief

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows XP
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Female

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Thu 05 Jul 2012, 11:13

Just to be sure...
should I download the one on The Pirate Bay called: The.Sims.3-RELOADED ?

Back to top Go down

Post by ☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠ Thu 05 Jul 2012, 11:26

Hello,

Yes, to be sure, search TPB for Sims 3 MAC, that one should defenitely work, and has instructions.
☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠
☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠
G4TW SUPER Adminatrix
First Lady / Commander-In-Chief