Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I HAVE ALL EXP PACKS AND THE GAME WONT LET ME INSTALL PACKAGE FILES WITHIN THE LAUNCHER

View previous topic View next topic Go down

I HAVE ALL EXP PACKS AND THE GAME WONT LET ME INSTALL PACKAGE FILES WITHIN THE LAUNCHER Empty I HAVE ALL EXP PACKS AND THE GAME WONT LET ME INSTALL PACKAGE FILES WITHIN THE LAUNCHER

Post by Guest Sun 23 Sep 2012, 15:00

plz help i use a macbook pro I'm a new macbook user Noob Sad

Back to top Go down

I HAVE ALL EXP PACKS AND THE GAME WONT LET ME INSTALL PACKAGE FILES WITHIN THE LAUNCHER Empty Re: I HAVE ALL EXP PACKS AND THE GAME WONT LET ME INSTALL PACKAGE FILES WITHIN THE LAUNCHER

Post by Admin Sun 23 Sep 2012, 16:01

Hello,

.Package files are not installed through the launcher, but via a "Mods" folder instead.
Read this guide for PC, it might help you: http://www.mediafire.com/view/?qmai41idqgcah13
Admin
Admin
G4TW RETIRED Adminator
GΛMΣ MΛƧƬΣЯ / Forum Founder
G4TW RETIRED Adminator GΛMΣ MΛƧƬΣЯ / Forum Founder

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Male

Back to top Go down

I HAVE ALL EXP PACKS AND THE GAME WONT LET ME INSTALL PACKAGE FILES WITHIN THE LAUNCHER Empty Re: I HAVE ALL EXP PACKS AND THE GAME WONT LET ME INSTALL PACKAGE FILES WITHIN THE LAUNCHER

Post by Guest Sun 23 Sep 2012, 16:45

does this apply to sims3pack files as well

Back to top Go down

Post by Admin Sun 23 Sep 2012, 16:59

Hello,

No, .Sims3Pack files can be installed by double-clicking them.
Admin
Admin
G4TW RETIRED Adminator

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Male

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Sun 23 Sep 2012, 17:14

this is what it shows when i try to download sims3packfile /Users/s/Desktop/Screen Shot 2012-09-23 at 11.13.46 AM.png

Back to top Go down