Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Freezing in Buy Mode. [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Freezing in Buy Mode. [SOLVED] Empty Freezing in Buy Mode. [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Sun 24 Feb 2013, 20:20

Ok, so I am aware that this is already a thread but my situation is slightly different so I wanted to post my own.

I also want to add that this is the first time I have used any sort of crack so I am still new to it all. Bare with me, please. Smile

OK! SO I bought the Sims 3 awhile ago, and lost the disc. for awhile i was just playing off of origin. then i became bored and downloaded pets, supernatural, seasons, high end loft, generations, and master suite. All of this worked fine right from the launcher from quite some time. then my game began freezing as soon as i would open my family. i figured it was because i needed to update my game.

i was able to update the game directly from the launcher without any issues. then when i went to play the game, it said i needed to insert a disc. obviously i don't have one. so i went to origin and checked to see if my expansion packs were also on there. they weren't. (i do want to add though that when i copy and pasted my cracks i put them in C:\Program Files\Origin Games\The Sims 3\Game\Bin because i thought that was what i would run the game from, maybe i was wrong)

so after some thinking, i decided to copy the most recent expansion pack crack that i had (seasons) and paste in again in that bin folder. voila! the game worked from the launcher again.