Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Help with installation

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Help with installation  Empty Help with installation

Post by Guest Mon 18 Mar 2013, 18:59

Hello, I hope this is not a repeat question. I've went through the forums and tried various fixes but nothing is working.

I've downloaded the base game and expansions via games4theworld torrents. The base game went in absolutely fine, I just mounted the image and installed. No problems.

When it comes to the expansions I can't even get them open. The .exe files won't open (obviously I'm using a MacBook Pro), so I tried the fix of creating a DMG file. I've followed this step by step and the DMG won't open.

I don't know a lot about cracking games and or Macs, I'm new to them. But it seems like iso files would be the easiest way to install the games.

Could anyone help me with a fix, or point out what I'm doing wrong. Any help would be greatly appreciated, again I apologise if this has been mentioned on the forum before. I had a look but it's easy to miss things.

SN.

Back to top Go down

Help with installation  Empty Re: Help with installation

Post by Guest Tue 19 Mar 2013, 22:47

Hello!

Which application did you use to unzip the RAR expansions?
You can't open the .exe file because you have to click on the Expansion Installer.

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Sat 23 Mar 2013, 18:37

Hey, I think I found out the error. I was using the unarchiver, which didn't work very well but stuffit expander works so far.

Thanks for the comment.

Back to top Go down

Post by Admin Sat 23 Mar 2013, 18:45

Hello,

Good luck and please let us know the final result!
Admin
Admin
G4TW RETIRED Adminator
GΛMΣ MΛƧƬΣЯ / Forum Founder
G4TW RETIRED Adminator GΛMΣ MΛƧƬΣЯ / Forum Founder

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)