Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Help With Sims 3 Expansion Pack Installation

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Help With Sims 3 Expansion Pack Installation Empty Help With Sims 3 Expansion Pack Installation

Post by Guest Wed 12 Jun 2013, 20:40

Well first off I would like to say thanks for all the effort you guys have put in to your website and downloads. Also I'm pretty new at this so sorry if this all sounds really dumb or simple  :newfag:  

Now the reason I'm posting is because I've been trying to install the Sims 3 for the past few days, learning bits and bits each day and I believe I'm finally coming close to the end. I've downloaded the Sims 3 base game, every expansion pack, and every stuff pack. So far I've only installed the Sims 3 base game though along with manually updating and using the Ultimate Fix on it. Now here's where my problem lies. I've read all of the Installation Guides included with the downloads but as I've been reading through your guys' forums it seems like I shouldn't be following them as they're "outdated". So I keep seeing people being linked to this https://games4theworld.forumotion.com/t1171-must-read-how-to-install-the-sims-3-correctly but either I'm not fully understanding it or I'm missing something. Basically all I've done so far with the expansions is Step 2 of the World Adventures Expansion Pack which is changing the number in the SKU file and I'm not sure if I was supposed to but I'm unsure of what to do past this point. Do I need to do this for each expansion pack or what? Thanks in advance.

Last edited by Sanity on Thu 13 Jun 2013, 20:53; edited 1 time in total

Back to top Go down

Help With Sims 3 Expansion Pack Installation Empty Re: Help With Sims 3 Expansion Pack Installation

Post by Guest Wed 12 Jun 2013, 20:45

Ok, here's what I suggest: