Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Store Content problems. [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Store Content problems. [SOLVED] Empty Store Content problems. [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Fri 09 Aug 2013, 18:58

First off, thank you guys for providing games to people who can't afford to blow countless amounts on them or for people who simply don't want to.

My problem is with another uploader's content so I didn't want to post in the downloads section.

Rachelstoolbox content has worked fairly well for me since I started playing with TS3, but in the past couple days something has gone horribly wrong. I have a save game I've been playing for quite some time and I'd really hate to lose it, but out of the blue my game started freezing up.

The in-game clock starts at 1 in-game minute per real life second and increases to 2 in-game minutes per second, then keeps increasing until the clock is going by an hour of in-game time per real life second, the sims aren't able to catch up and within a minute are starving/peeing themselves/etc.

I went through countless fixes, but nothing seemed to work. I finally removed both the package files AND disabled CC and it fixed the problem, but then all my items are gone. I don't want to lose all the custom store content. I can replace the items if it's as simple as removing all items and reloading them, but it's an extensive process and wants to delete my girlfriend's save files. I thought maybe re-downloading the newest rachelstoolbox download and letting TS3 regenerate the entire Docs folder might fix it, but it didn't.