Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

It looks like you have installed an unofficial game modification..... [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

It looks like you have installed an unofficial game modification..... [SOLVED] Empty It looks like you have installed an unofficial game modification..... [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Sun 26 Jan 2014, 18:28

I have updated my sims 3 to the 1.67 version, installed Into the future and when I launch it i get this message: It looks like you have installed and unofficial game modification that does not match your current version of the Sims 3. We recommend that you either uninstall these game modifications or get updated versions of them-otherwise you may experience crashes or significant bugs.
Could you please tell me what to do, because I have zero experience with these kind of things and after I spent my whole day updating sims, it still won't work.

Back to top Go down

It looks like you have installed an unofficial game modification..... [SOLVED] Empty Re: It looks like you have installed an unofficial game modification..... [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Sun 26 Jan 2014, 19:49

starnight wrote:I have updated my sims 3 to the 1.67 version, installed Into the future and when I launch it i get this message: It looks like you have installed and unofficial game modification that does not match your current version of the Sims 3. We recommend that you either uninstall these game modifications or get updated versions of them-otherwise you may experience crashes or significant bugs.
Could you please tell me what to do, because I have zero experience with these kind of things and after I spent my whole day updating sims, it still won't work.