Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sims are aging......

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Sims are aging...... Empty Sims are aging......

Post by Guest Thu 18 Sep 2014, 01:28

So... I started playing the sims 4. I really like it, BUT I have just ONE problem.

They're all aging except my sim!!! I'm level 7 of the computer/technology career and I'm like..struggling to make money. SO, I thought, "Ali, it's time to get married." I go out to the park and lounges and low and behold....every sim is hunched over with gray hair!! I moved to another world, but at the moment the only sims at this park are women with their children....it's weird.

Edit: I did turn off aging when I first started playing.

//MOVED

Back to top Go down

Sims are aging...... Empty Re: Sims are aging......

Post by Sephymuffins Thu 18 Sep 2014, 02:13

alibeasley wrote:So... I started playing the sims 4. I really like it, BUT I have just ONE problem.

They're all aging except my sim!!! I'm level 7 of the computer/technology career and I'm like..struggling to make money. SO, I thought, "Ali, it's time to get married." I go out to the park and lounges and low and behold....every sim is hunched over with gray hair!! I moved to another world, but at the moment the only sims at this park are women with their children....it's weird.

Hi alibeasley,

So I'm assuming your question has to do with why your Sim, this one Sim in particular, is not aging, correct?

If your Sim is not aging, are you sure you did not re-enable aging for your Sims?  Because you can disable both aging for your sims, and also disable aging for the entire Sims 4 world/neighborhoods!  It sounds to me like the neighborhood aging was still intact, however your Sim aging was disabled.
Sephymuffins
Sephymuffins
G4TW RETIRED Helper / VIP
Discharged with Honors
G4TW RETIRED Helper / VIP Discharged with Honors

Windows version :