Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Unknown Error Occurred

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Unknown Error Occurred Empty Unknown Error Occurred

Post by Guest Thu 19 Mar 2015, 21:18

Hello there fellow simmers.

I have been playing TS3 for about a year now and since a few months I've been playing with several expansion/stuff packs:
- Base game, High-End Loft Stuff, Late Night, Town Life Stuff (these are all mine (aka legal))
- World Adventures, Ambitions, Fast Lane Stuff, Generations, Seasons, University Life (all downloaded from Games4TheWorld)

Today I tried to install these games:
- Outdoor Living Stuff, Master Suite Stuff, Supernatural, Island Paradise, Into The Future (all downloaded from Games4TheWorld)

I followed the guide and applied the Ultimate fix (didn't skip any step)

Now, when I tried to open the game it gave me an "Unknown Error Occurred"
An Admin from this site recommended me to use this tiny guide down below and so I did.

https://games4theworld.forumotion.com/t5363-fix-for-unknown-error-occurred

All worked out fine, but the game still gave me the same error, not opening the Launcher.

Just now I uninstalled the games per order and tried to open the Launcher after each uninstall.
I uninstalled Into The Future, Island Paradise and Master Suite Stuff (leaving University Life and Seasons as they were). 
This time after trying to open the Launcher it worked.

So how can I install the Island Paradise that I uninstalled without getting the stupid error?

I read the thread concerning Island Paradise. It says to uninstall everything and then install again, but I really won't do that. Not again at least (unless there is a way to save your game progress before uninstalling?). I really just want Island Paradise...