Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Unable to launch Sims 4 after the latest fix installed (with the Dine Out patch)

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Unable to launch Sims 4 after the latest fix installed (with the Dine Out patch) Empty Unable to launch Sims 4 after the latest fix installed (with the Dine Out patch)

Post by Guest Thu 11 Aug 2016, 13:05

Hi. I've been playing Sims 4 since November 2015. I have followed all the instructions each time there is an ultimate fix being released for the lastest patch. But this time, with the latest fix (Dine Out pack), I always get the error message: "Run the game as administrator if it is the first time you start it. Always make sure Origin client is not running."

So I tried to re-install the latest fix, then tried running the game as an administrator, but I still get the same error message. It's just weird though that I was able to run the game once the first time I installed the latest fix, but now I can't. I don't even have an Origin installed, so this is really a weird error message. I have read that another simmer was getting the same error message, but I don't think it was really solved. Can anyone help me please? I'm really getting frustrated  Why God.

Back to top Go down

Unable to launch Sims 4 after the latest fix installed (with the Dine Out patch) Empty Re: Unable to launch Sims 4 after the latest fix installed (with the Dine Out patch)

Post by Guest Thu 11 Aug 2016, 13:08

Hello, and welcome to the forum, Very Happy 
have you made sure to MOVE away the install folder "The Sims 4", from C:\Program files (x86)\Electronic Arts ? The folder can be moved directly under C:\Program files (x86), or even C:\Program files.

Delete any desktop shortcuts you may still have, and re-create new desktop shortcuts for the game. Then try running TS4 again and see what happens.

Back to top Go down