Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

SP08\thumbnails.package Corrupt? [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

SP08\thumbnails.package Corrupt? [SOLVED] Empty SP08thumbnails.package Corrupt? [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Fri 30 Dec 2016, 04:08

SP08\thumbnails.package Corrupt? [SOLVED] Sims_4

Hello, newbie here!

I just followed every single instruction as per "How To Install Sims 4 Correctly" and every time I do so, the game notifies me this pop-up. I downloaded City Living straight from the announcement post from the G4TW website, FYI.

Any help will do much great service to me as I greet the new year playing the City Living expansion pack. Hehe.

Back to top Go down

SP08\thumbnails.package Corrupt? [SOLVED] Empty Re: SP08\thumbnails.package Corrupt? [SOLVED]

Post by The_gh0stm4n Fri 30 Dec 2016, 12:40

dougrusty101 wrote:SP08\thumbnails.package Corrupt? [SOLVED] Sims_4

Hello, newbie here!

I just followed every single instruction as per "How To Install Sims 4 Correctly" and every time I do so, the game notifies me this pop-up. I downloaded City Living straight from the announcement post from the G4TW website, FYI.

Any help will do much great service to me as I greet the new year playing the City Living expansion pack. Hehe.

Hello @dougrusty101 and welcome to the Forum!

Did you use the program "WinRAR" for extracting the contents of the .rar file download?
The_gh0stm4n
The_gh0stm4n
G4TW RETIRED Forum Gatekeeper

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7
  • Windows XP
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)