Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Ultimate Fix (Update Only V 1. 31) dilemma

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Ultimate Fix (Update Only V 1. 31) dilemma Empty Ultimate Fix (Update Only V 1. 31) dilemma

Post by Guest Wed 09 Aug 2017, 16:50

Hello games for the world!   I tip my fedora.

I've been playing with your games and updating with it for almost two years now ( thank you for the wonderful memories) and this is my first time posting on your articulate site (oh & dont get alarmed by the title btw) im just a wee bit side tracked is all. Enough with the formalities; heres my so called dilemma

1) Downloaded the fix (Base game only) using the Mirror 1(cause I have mondo slow connection and unable to download dem torrents and have 0 patience points) link through Mega from this link/post games4theworld.forumotion.com/t18086-the-sims-4-ultimate-fix (bless you guys have for being thoughtful Very Happy )

2) Finished download, and here it is, when I unzipped the file it goes halfway only (70% if you want the specifics) and it says the thing where the archive is damaged/file is incomplete/can't complete operation etc

Just wanna let you know if you guys left any parts in that download or it could be my connection problem but I tried it twice just to make sure aaannd same thing occurs

The only folders that were extracted is the

Installer
Data

I know what to do after the downloading and where to put the folders cause I still have the archaic but still valuable pdf instructions you guys left for us in the old "Ultimate Fixes" (those were the days)