Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Which Expansion should i use to open game?[SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Which Expansion should i use to open game?[SOLVED] Empty Which Expansion should i use to open game?[SOLVED]

Post by Guest Mon 13 Feb 2012, 10:04

So I downloaded the game and installed it, now im downloading the expansion packs. I notice that every expansion adds a new desktop shortcut, Does it matter which one i use to run the game after i put the fix and everything on? Also how should i organize these files so i can identify which is which, if i ever need to find a certain file. This is my first time dealing with so many expansions so its a little overwhelming Which Expansion should i use to open game?[SOLVED] 1490881299 ....any advice on this would be greatly appreciated! Thanks! Very Happy

Last edited by Lady ElDi on Tue 14 Feb 2012, 19:48; edited 2 times in total (Reason for editing : ALSO: can I remove some of these shortcuts?)

Back to top Go down

Which Expansion should i use to open game?[SOLVED] Empty Re: Which Expansion should i use to open game?[SOLVED]

Post by ☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠ Mon 13 Feb 2012, 10:21

Hello,
You can delete all of the shortcuts, that doesn't do any harm.
I'm assuming the files you talk about are the extracted files from which you start setup. After you finish installing, you can delete all of them, though it is recommended to keep the rar in case you ever need to reinstall.
After you've installed everything, this fix helps you patch and crack the game. After that, you can use TS3W.exe from the base game\bin, or if you prefer to use the launcher, you can access it from the base game\bin as well.
☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠
☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠
G4TW SUPER Adminatrix
First Lady / Commander-In-Chief
G4TW SUPER Adminatrix First Lady / Commander-In-Chief

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows XP
  • Windows 10

System architecture :