Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Game loads forever! [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Game loads forever! [SOLVED] Empty Game loads forever! [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Sat 13 Jul 2019, 15:06

Hi, I apologize in advance if this requires an easy fix but I am inexperienced as it's my first time trying this.

I have followed the @anadius repack guide to installing Sims 4. As I already have the base game from Orgin, I've downloaded ts4-origin-dlc-installer. exe 
, updated the game, installed the no-origin-fix-1.52.100.1020.rar, put all the downloaded files (get famous, seasons, get to work dlc have been installed in the meantime). and i've tried playing but it keeps loading forever. Can anyone help me out?

Thanks in advance.

Back to top Go down

Game loads forever! [SOLVED] Empty Re: Game loads forever! [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Sat 13 Jul 2019, 15:12

The way you worded your post makes me think you didn't do it right.

Go to Documents\Electronic Arts and move The Sims 4 folder to desktop. This will start the game fresh, you can move saves back later. If that doesn't solve the problem, run the validator and post the result here.

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Sat 13 Jul 2019, 15:24

Hi! Thank you for replying so soon. 

I've done that, it doesn't work for me. I've opened the validator, I've made md5 file and now I guess I wait since after choosing the md5 file I didn't get any option to start the process or something. I'll report back soon! Thank you.

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Sat 13 Jul 2019, 15:33

Try opening validator in Chrome or Firefox. And you don't really need that md5 file. Quick scan is fine.

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Sat 13 Jul 2019, 15:51

Thanks for the reply!