Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sims 3 Intermittent freezing / resuming game play

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Sims 3 Intermittent freezing / resuming game play Empty Sims 3 Intermittent freezing / resuming game play

Post by Guest Wed 04 Apr 2012, 16:51

Hi (I'm a noob to your site) Smile

I have all Sims 3 expansions and stuff packs up to Showtime. No custom content or mods.

I've noticed that my sims would freeze intermittently (while fountains, trees, music continued) for about 10 seconds then resume. This is also happening in build mode. Yesterday I uninstalled everything and did a complete reinstall. (I haven't installed anything from your site at this point)

The home I'm building is quite large; however, I've built the same size if not larger in the past without issue.

I really hope there is a fix out there. Thank you for the site, and for your help SmileSims 3 Intermittent freezing / resuming game play 2830496658

//EDIT

Update, the build mode freezing is extreme reaching 10+ min. So the game isn't really playable. Sad

Back to top Go down

Sims 3 Intermittent freezing / resuming game play Empty Re: Sims 3 Intermittent freezing / resuming game play

Post by Guest Wed 04 Apr 2012, 17:44

To fix this issue, what i did was to go in the Options menu, and drag the Draw Distance slider to LOW, this way the lagg of the town coming from other sims won't affect you while you are playing, once you set that on LOW, you wont be able to see the town in a horizontal way but still you feel almost no difference and it improves the performance waaaaay more! Good luck! Sims 3 Intermittent freezing / resuming game play 3479271199

Back to top Go down

Sims 3 Intermittent freezing / resuming game play Empty Re: Sims 3 Intermittent freezing / resuming game play

Post by Guest Wed 04 Apr 2012, 23:45