Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Playing multiple expansion packs at once?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Playing multiple expansion packs at once? Empty Playing multiple expansion packs at once?

Post by Guest Sat 24 Aug 2013, 00:59

Hi, I created an account just to ask this here!

I've downloaded various expansion packs, my first being Pets. It's all updated fine, and I followed the installation guide, and it works!

Now, I'm pretty new to this. It's a miracle that I even managed to get one expansion pack to work, but I want to install Seasons and Supernatural also, but how can I play them all at the same time?

I've never played Sims 3 before, so I have no idea if that's even possible, if it is, can someone explain how to do it? Smile

Simple is better for me.

I'm using expansion packs that were uploaded by this website, to TPB - if that makes a difference, and I'm on Version 0.2.0.164 of the Sims 3. (I don't know what other information you might need. Shocked)

Thanks for any help that you can offer! Very Happy

Back to top Go down

Playing multiple expansion packs at once? Empty Re: Playing multiple expansion packs at once?

Post by J.T. Sat 24 Aug 2013, 01:09

Hello,

Yes, it's possible to play multiple expansion packs all at once. Follow the following instructions and you will be fine:

(1) Install the base game first (extract the torrent with WinRAR).
(2) Download and apply the manual patch here: https://games4theworld.forumotion.com/t1870-can-t-update-the-sims-3-to-v133-fix-manual-patch
(3) Install any expansions you want (extract them with WinRAR!).
(4) Reapply the manual patch.
(5) Download the Ultimate Fix here: https://games4theworld.forumotion.com/t752-the-sims-3-ultimate-fix-should-fix-most-of-your-problems