Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Downloading The Sims 3

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Downloading The Sims 3  Empty Downloading The Sims 3

Post by Guest Mon 07 Oct 2013, 20:42

Ok I am new at this so if I have screwed up forgive me. First let me say I own four of The Sims 3 games, the base game, world adventures, Ambitions, Late Night. I am wondering should I go ahead and use my games and then download the other expansion packs I want from this web site and use the ultimate fix to make it work. Or should I use all the games from this web site? Just wondering if it would make it easier to just download them all from here instead of using my own games. I have tried and tried and tried and then tried again to make them work but nothing works. The closest I have come has been using this site. Thank you.

Back to top Go down

Downloading The Sims 3  Empty Re: Downloading The Sims 3

Post by The_gh0stm4n Mon 07 Oct 2013, 20:46

Mhosman11 wrote:Ok I am new at this so if I have screwed up forgive me. First let me say I own four of The Sims 3 games, the base game, world adventures, Ambitions, Late Night. I am wondering should I go ahead and use my games and then download the other expansion packs I want from this web site and use the ultimate fix to make it work. Or should I use all the games from this web site? Just wondering if it would make it easier to just download them all from here instead of using my own games. I have tried and tried and tried and then tried again to make them work but nothing works. The closest I have come has been using this site. Thank you.
//MOVED

Hello,

Just install the "missing" expansions/those expansions you want, and you should be fine. After installing the expansions, just repeat the steps from 2 to 4 here: https://games4theworld.forumotion.com/t1171-must-read-how-to-install-the-sims-3-correctly
The_gh0stm4n
The_gh0stm4n