Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Sims 3 has stopped working. [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

The Sims 3 has stopped working. [SOLVED] Empty The Sims 3 has stopped working. [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Sun 24 Jul 2011, 22:02

Hello, I am having the same problem as "CrimsonKiss", but there is no solution in their thread as you asked them to go to the 1-to-1 support. I have the sims 3 base game, which is a retail copy, and have generations, which installed first, world adventures and ambitions which I have downloaded from your site. I believe I have installed all the games correctly and have only installed the crack for generations like it says in the *must read* guide. I have never had to update my game because I installed generations first. I have checked and rechecked that the crack is in the correct folder, but I am no expert. Well, the game lets me play in build mode and buy mode, and also edit town and doesn't crash until I press play and after about 5 minutes of very slow gameplay the game crashes. I have removed all my package files like clothes and hair from the mods- packages folder, apart from one fence download as my house looked rubbish without it! As I thought that what was slowing my game down, and it did improve the load time as it was taking up to 45 minutes to load before. But the game still crashes after 5 minutes Sad sorry about the hugeeeee post! Also, when the game crashes an error message comes up that says "Sims 3 has stopped working" and just gives me the option to close game.

Thanks.

Back to top Go down

The Sims 3 has stopped working. [SOLVED] Empty Re: The Sims 3 has stopped working. [SOLVED]

Post by Admin Mon 25 Jul 2011, 01:13

Hello,

First of all, please remove ALL your Custom Content and Modifications (Mods).