Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sims4 Fix issue. [CLOSED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Sims4 Fix issue. [CLOSED] Empty Sims4 Fix issue. [CLOSED]

Post by Guest Wed 19 Nov 2014, 05:25

I seem to be having a common issue with no resolve. Thee "dynamic library rld.dll failed (E1104) issue"  I have tried everything and this is my very first time having any kind of problems using source material from this site so I am puzzled.

I disabled and made exclusions on all firewall/anti virus, I downloaded several times the FIX and manually copied over the 4 folders, I did a clean uninstall using Revo and CC and installed the x64 files to no avail.   This is using Win7.

Thanks for any help and LOVE your site!!!!!!

//EDIT

Do I need to have Orgin installed?  I installed it anyways but still no win...

Back to top Go down

Sims4 Fix issue. [CLOSED] Empty Re: Sims4 Fix issue. [CLOSED]

Post by The_gh0stm4n Wed 19 Nov 2014, 12:17

cybershadow12 wrote:I seem to be having a common issue with no resolve. Thee "dynamic library rld.dll failed (E1104) issue"  I have tried everything and this is my very first time having any kind of problems using source material from this site so I am puzzled.

I disabled and made exclusions on all firewall/anti virus, I downloaded several times the FIX and manually copied over the 4 folders, I did a clean uninstall using Revo and CC and installed the x64 files to no avail.   This is using Win7.

Thanks for any help and LOVE your site!!!!!!

//EDIT

Do I need to have Orgin installed?  I installed it anyways but still no win...

Hello cybershadow12 and welcome,

Try downloading and installing the following files in the link:

http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=40784

Download and install the following...

vcredist_x64.exe
vcredist_x86.exe