Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sims 4 not installing, please help. [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Sims 4 not installing, please help. [SOLVED] Empty Sims 4 not installing, please help. [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Thu 03 Mar 2016, 20:36

Hi there, i am new to Gamesfortheworld. i generally get all my downloads off piratebay, 3DM, reloaded, skidrow. for some reason my 3dm version of the sims 4 does not work anymore so i have downloaded your version + both expansions. 

the problem i am having is that when i try and install it, after a short while it says 

"The cabinet file 'setup1.cab' required for this installation is corrupt and cannot be used. This could indicate a network error, an error reading from the CD-ROM, or a problem with this package."

ive restarted my pc and all and nothing seems to help. ive also done force checks on the torrent itself and it still has this error. at first extracting it was a problem with WINRAR, but it extracted fine with ALzip. so i did a force-check and it downloaded some more, then extracted fine with WINRAR. 

i just cannot get this game to install at all, ive searched through most of the topics here but havent come across anything close to my problem. please help as ive been trying to get 'sims 4' (in general, not just your version) to work for the past week.

//EDIT

thread can be closed, i got the game to install. (i did a repair on the .rar file with WINRAR, and then i put my torrent back onto seeding and yet again it started downloading more files. anyone experiencing any unpacking errors or anything along the lines. just keep your torrent seeding as it doesn't actually grab all the files.when it says "finished", its not really finished.)