Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sims 4 crashes at Sims 4 screen

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Sims 4 crashes at Sims 4 screen  Empty Sims 4 crashes at Sims 4 screen

Post by Guest Wed 27 Jul 2016, 19:36

Hello,

This is my first time posting on this website but usually when I run into problems someone has the same problem as me. Well this time is different and I'll tell you why.

First off my Sims 4 game has never crashed, I downloaded it last year and it has been working fine. So when the latest update came out I didn't expect problems. At first a screen would come up saying something about, 'run as admin for the first time', and I did but to no avail. So I uninstalled Sims 4 and did everything all over.

Yes I downloaded the Base game then Get to Work then Get Together then the Ultimate Fix.
I put the Sims 4 folder in my exclusions list for anti-virus software. I even turned it off when I launched the game.

So when I finished downloading everything and it was all up to date I ran the game. It came to the Sims 4 screen and then it crashed with my computer saying,' Sims 4 has stopped working we are trying to find a solution.' Yes one of those stupid screens. It's happened three times now and it never makes it past the Sims 4 screen.

Please help me. I would greatly appreciate it.

p.s
Thanks for all the hard work you guys put in to this website. It's totally awesome. Talk to my rite hand Smile

Back to top Go down

Sims 4 crashes at Sims 4 screen  Empty Re: Sims 4 crashes at Sims 4 screen

Post by Guest Tue 02 Aug 2016, 05:04

Hi there! 
I had the same problem. Unfortunately it was a mod. Do you by any chance have mods installed?

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Tue 02 Aug 2016, 09:51

Yes, with Dine Out some Mods/Hacks are outdated have to be replaced.

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Tue 02 Aug 2016, 12:51