Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Installing expansion/stuff packs on store bought sims 3 base game?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Installing expansion/stuff packs on store bought sims 3 base game? Empty Installing expansion/stuff packs on store bought sims 3 base game?

Post by Guest Mon 20 May 2013, 10:25

I've been searching for what feels like forever, and can't find anything that specifically answers my question. This is my first time ever downloading any torrents except like music from limewire back in the day, so I've been reading tutorials and everything trying to figure this out. I'm just about to give up and I really don't want to Sad
I do have the fix, I have read the *must read* page and I'm even having issues getting that to work, because I can't even install the expansions themselves. Honestly. I'm having problems actually installing the games, period. I'm really that helpless.

See, I bought the Sims 3 base game and generations a few months ago. I really want the other expansions so I downloaded the torrents for Ambitions, diesel stuff, fast lane stuff, katy perry sweet treats, late night, master suite stuff, outdoor living stuff, pets (fixed), seasons, showtime, town life stuff, university life, and world adventures.
They were .rar files, so I figured I needed to unzip them and I have 7-zip, so I used that. Then everything just got all messed up and weird, when I tried installing them it said that it wasn't compatible with my game or something, it was very strange and frustrating.
Then I continued to look stuff up and used winrar instead and did all of that and now I'm like "what now?" It says make sure you have the games4theworld version of the base game and I've read this: https://games4theworld.forumotion.com/t1097-question-about-installation-of-the-sims-3-expansion-packs-solved but that didn't help me.