Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Service initialization failed (0x024e424f)

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Service initialization failed (0x024e424f) Empty Service initialization failed (0x024e424f)

Post by Guest Tue 08 Oct 2013, 18:31

Hello.

So I recently got an iMac and I'm still new at everything. But I want to play The Sims! So I downloaded all of the expansion packs and installed them (followed the updated guide thoroughly) BUT when I start the game it says:

Unable to start game

Service initialization failed (0x024e424f)

Sad.. I haven't really found any help googling it, so I hope you can help me! 

Ps. I didn't install World Adventures, cause it had some problems with the regional code.

Back to top Go down

Service initialization failed (0x024e424f) Empty Re: Service initialization failed (0x024e424f)

Post by Dieneryn Wed 09 Oct 2013, 02:29

Hello,

Are you using the same base game as the one recommended in the Mac Guide? Smile
Dieneryn
Dieneryn
G4TW RETIRED Moderatrix
Discharged with Honors

G4TW RETIRED Moderatrix Discharged with Honors

Favourite games : The Sims Series, Harvest Moon Series, Legend of Zelda, Patapon, Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom, Pheonix Wright Series, Mario, and several other MMORPGs

Female

Back to top Go down

Service initialization failed (0x024e424f) Empty Re: Service initialization failed (0x024e424f)

Post by Guest Wed 09 Oct 2013, 07:33

Dieneryn wrote:Hello,

Are you using the same base game as the one recommended in the Mac Guide? Smile
Yes I am Smile I did everything exactly as described in the guide.

Back to top Go down

Post by Dieneryn Wed 09 Oct 2013, 07:49

That's great to know Smile

Where did you download your Expansion Packs from?
Dieneryn
Dieneryn
G4TW RETIRED Moderatrix
Discharged with Honors