Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Sims 4 Unable to Start: game data missing or damaged (Help)

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

The Sims 4 Unable to Start: game data missing or damaged (Help) Empty The Sims 4 Unable to Start: game data missing or damaged (Help)

Post by Guest Sun 07 Apr 2019, 17:03

Hello everyone, 
I'm new to this forum, so sorry if this has already been asked, but today I downloaded the newest update of The Sims 4 including the base game and some of it's DLCs. 

It was installed completely, but when I clicked on the game this showed up:

This is my first time downloading the game, so any help is appreciated.

Back to top Go down

The Sims 4 Unable to Start: game data missing or damaged (Help) Empty Re: The Sims 4 Unable to Start: game data missing or damaged (Help)

Post by Guest Sun 07 Apr 2019, 17:05

What exactly did you download? G4TW releases or my repack?

Run the validator and post the result here.

Back to top Go down

The Sims 4 Unable to Start: game data missing or damaged (Help) Empty Re: The Sims 4 Unable to Start: game data missing or damaged (Help)

Post by Guest Sun 07 Apr 2019, 17:09

report:

Sorry if I didn't post it correctly. But, yes, it's from your repack.

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Sun 07 Apr 2019, 17:16

Doesn't seem like you're missing any files (those are just DLCs you chose not to install). Are you sure you're starting the right exe? Open the folder you selected in validator and start "Game\Bin\TS4_x64.exe". If that doesn't work, try moving the game to shorter path, like "C:\Program Files\The Sims 4". And if nothing helps - run validator again, this time uncheck "quick scan".

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Sun 07 Apr 2019, 18:00