Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Unable to start game - Service initialization failed (0x0175dcbb) error. [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Unable to start game - Service initialization failed (0x0175dcbb) error. [SOLVED] Empty Unable to start game - Service initialization failed (0x0175dcbb) error. [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Tue 10 Dec 2013, 22:07

Hello, I recently installed The Sims 3 and all of the expansions and stuff packs for it. For some reason I'm getting an error when starting the launcher that prevents it from opening and tells me to see a log for details. Also if I try running TS3W.exe directly as an administrator I get the error in the topic title. I have already given the forum a search and have tried redoing steps 2-4 from the topic here: https://games4theworld.forumotion.com/t1171-must-read-how-to-install-the-sims-3-correctly

I also found a topic linking this error to invalid registry keys (https://games4theworld.forumotion.com/t6052-error-during-startup-see-log-for-more-details-fix). The topic says it happens when you have a registry key for a game that's not installed however all of the registry keys were for games I DID install.

So basically at this point I'm unsure how to proceed. It took like a whole day of monitoring to install The Sims 3 and all expansions and stuff packs, so if possible I'd like to try and find a solution before I attempt a re-download and re-install. Thanks in advance for any help. It's very much appreciated.

Back to top Go down

Unable to start game - Service initialization failed (0x0175dcbb) error. [SOLVED] Empty Re: Unable to start game - Service initialization failed (0x0175dcbb) error. [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Wed 11 Dec 2013, 01:00

Hello Kyle,

I'm not a pro or something, so i just looked it up for you on the forum.
Looks like someone here had the  same problem and solved it !

CLICK HERE