Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sims 3 "Service Initialization Error" - ULTIMATE FIX WON'T HELP!![SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Sims 3 "Service Initialization Error" - ULTIMATE FIX WON'T HELP!![SOLVED] Empty Sims 3 "Service Initialization Error" - ULTIMATE FIX WON'T HELP!![SOLVED]

Post by Guest Tue 23 Oct 2012, 15:06

Hey guys,

I'm desperate. After a very long time without playing the Sims I started playing it again some time ago. I have various Expansions and Stuff Packs deriving from various sources installed, the game has always been running smooth, except for once when I also got the "Service initialization failed"-error. Back at that time, I followed the instructions of the Ultimate Fix and it worked perfectly (for which I'm very thankful to the creators of all this great stuff Wink.
But now, after having installed the latest Expansion "Supernatural", I got the error again. I thought the Ultimate Fix would do, followed all the steps, in step 11 I manually updated with the .exe-file to which this forum links. But when I started the game the error window popped up again. I browsed through Google results trying to find a solution but all of the comments I read stated that after applying the Ultimate Fix, everything worked perfectly... now I'm running out of ideas. Uninstalling and re-installing is not an option since I'm not in possession of the Expansions anymore and I need all of those installed to continue my family in which I have put a neat amount of time. I don't know if it helps but here's a list of all the Expansions and Stuff Packs I have installed:

- Basic Game
- World Adventures
- Pets
- Ambitions
- Generations
- Showtime
- Supernatural
- High End Loft Stuff
- Outdoor Living Stuff
- Fast Lane Stuff
- Town Life Stuff